Precinct Official	s
Initials	

## OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022

Ballot Style 46 (D62)

## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:  $\bigcirc$ . Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

FEDERAL OFFICES		STATE OFFICES			COUNTY OFFICES		
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)		For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)		For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)			
$\circ$	Chuck Grassley	Republican Party	$\circ$	Roby Smith	Republican Party	$^{\circ}$	Ross Paustian Republican Party
$^{\circ}$	Michael Franken	Democratic Party	$\circ$	Michael L. Fitzger	ald Democratic Party	$^{\circ}$	John Maxwell Republican Party
$^{\circ}$	(Write-in vote, if any)		$\circ$	(Write-in vote, if any)		$^{\circ}$	Jean Dickson Republican Party
	(,,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,,					$^{\circ}$	Jazmin Newton Democratic Party
F	or United States Re District 1	-		For Secretary of (Vote For No Mor		0	Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party
0	(Vote For No More	,	0	·	,		Joseph C. Miller Democratic Party
0	Mariannette Miller-M Christina Bohannan		0	Mike Naig John Norwood	Republican Party Democratic Party		(Write-in vote, if any)
0		Democratic Party	0	301111010000	Democratic Pany	0	
-	(Write-in vote, if any)			(Write-in vote, if any)		V	(Write-in vote, if any)
	STATE OFFI	CES		For Attorney	General	$\circ$	
Fo	r Governor/Lieuten	ant Governor		(Vote For No Mor	e Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)
	(Vote For No More		$\circ$	Brenna Bird	Republican Party		
$^{\circ}$	Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	Republican Party	0	Tom Miller	Democratic Party		For County Treasurer
			0	(Write-in vote, if any)			(Vote For No More Than One)
$\bigcirc$	Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	Democratic Party				$\bigcirc$	Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party
_	Rick Stewart			For State S District	47	0	(Write-in vote, if any)
0	Marco Battaglia	Libertarian Party		(Vote For No Mor	,		
0				Scott Webster	Republican Party		For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One)
$\bigcirc$	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any	y)		Mary Kathleen Fig	garo Party	$\bigcirc$	Michele R. Darland Republican Party
	(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Gov	vernor (if any)		(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Rita Vargas Democratic Party
	For Secretary o			For State Repr	esentative	0	The vergeo Democrate range
	(Vote For No More	Than One)		District (Vote For No Mor			(Write-in vote, if any)
$^{\circ}$	Paul D. Pate	Republican Party	$\circ$	Mike Vondran	Republican Party		For County Attorney
$^{\circ}$	Joel Miller	Democratic Party	0	Phyllis Thede	Democratic Party		(Vote For No More Than One)
$\bigcirc$	(Write-in vote, if any)		$\circ$	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party
			-			0	Caleb Copley Democratic Party
	For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)					0	(Write-in vote, if any)
$\bigcirc$	Todd Halbur	Republican Party					For County Auditor
$^{\circ}$	Rob Sand	Democratic Party					<b>To Fill a Vacancy</b> (Vote For No More Than One)
$^{\circ}$	(Write-in vote, if any)		-			$^{\circ}$	Kerri Tompkins Republican Party
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·					0	Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party
						$\circ$	(Write-in vote, if any)
						т	URN BALLOT OVER

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	<b>NOTICE TO VOTERS:</b> Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
<ul> <li>Alexandra Dermody</li> <li>Christine Bolte</li> </ul>	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
<ul> <li>Chad Dexter</li> </ul>	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	
	<ul><li>Yes</li><li>No</li></ul>	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes
For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	<ul><li>○ Yes</li><li>○ No</li></ul>	the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
○ Joni Paaske	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:
<ul> <li>John Conley</li> <li>Augustus Gus Newell</li> </ul>	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
○ Tom Monroe	Gina Badding	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of
○ Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right
(Write-in vote, if any)		to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall
0	Paul B. Ahlers	be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	No
(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	Meghan Corbin O Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
	Stuart P. Werling Yes No	
	Jeffrey D. Bert O Yes	
	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?	
	Michael E. Motto	
	Kimberly Shepherd	
	<ul><li>Yes</li><li>No</li></ul>	
		TURN BALLOT OVER